NEW ERA is committed to finding new ways to better serve the educational needs of the people, businesses, and communities of the region.

In northeastern Wisconsin's New North, the publicly-supported institutions of higher education have been working together for nearly two decades in a regional alliance that is nationally distinctive. NEW ERA has emphasized cooperation and collaboration as a way to unify higher education's role as a catalyst for economic growth, the preservation of quality jobs and the high quality of life in this great region.



1. President Paul Trebain
College of Menominee Nation

President Susan May

2. President Susan May
Fox Valley Technical College


President Paul Carlsen

3. President Paul Carlsen
Lakeshore Technical College


President Bonnie Baerwald

4. President Bonnie Baerwald
Moraine Park Technical College


President Jeffrey Rafn

5. President Jeffrey Rafn
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College


Chancellor Gary L. Miller

6. Chancellor Gary L. Miller
University of Wisconsin Green Bay
UW Manitowoc
UW Marinette
UW Sheboygan


Chancellor Andrew Leavitt

7. Chancellor Andrew Leavitt
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
UW Fond du Lac
UW Fox Valley


wimap College of Menominee Nation UW Green Bay UW Green Bay Fox Valley Technical College UW Oshkosh UW Green Bay UW Oshkosh UW Oshkosh Lakeshore Technical College Moraine Park Technical College UW Green Bay UW Green Bay